Category: DEFAULT

Wavy Gravy - Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue


Download Wavy Gravy - Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue

Please enable Javascript to take full advantage of our site features. Edit Master Release. Add Review irishbeat January 13, Report. Reply Notify me Helpful.

BillyBird November 9, Report. Purity of vinyl. Wide range of sound scene. Highly recommended copy. Luckily, my local vinyl store took it back and gave me a US pressing instead.

Clean flat pressing. Audiophile quality! Dynamic with a nice sound stage. It has a full, warm, rich and expansive sound. This one was done Wavy Gravy - Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue One of the best BN album. I was lucky to get good URP pressing.

Absolutely quiet. Vinyl was cut by Chris Bellman CB on deadwax and result is outstanding. Midnight Blue seems to evoke strong reactions from people. Some Vapors - Snoop Doggy Dogg* - Tha Doggfather myself put this up there in our list of favorite jazz albums, it IS a classic recording.

While others describe it as "boring". I've never understood that last opinion While more contemplative and moody, Wavy Gravy - Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue think Idle Moments would be a good recommendation. The feel and instrumentation are different, but it also stands as an album that has a life of it's own.

Grant Green - Street Of Dreams. Posted 26 Jul Interestingly, Burrell is on that one too. Posted 28 Jul So many replies! I have only a few of the albums mentioned, and I'm definitely going to check Mickeys Monkey - The Young Rascals - Collections the Ike Quebec.

I've been listening to jazz for nearly three years, and each album opens up new roads to different artists, genres, means of expression, etc. I'm having so much fun listening and learning. Thanks everyone! As already mentioned ' Freedom', same sessions, band etc. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 Wavy Gravy - Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Wavy Gravy - Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Includes liner notes by Leonard Feather and Bob Blumenthal.

From the first sight of Reid Miles' brilliant typography on the cover you know what you are getting. Smooth smootchy jazz guitar played at the pace of a slow loris--quite magnificent in its sparing qualities. Burrell, together with Grant Green and Wes Montgomery, defined this style. Art Farmer. Kenny Burrell. Bob Brookmeyer. Charles Lloyd. Hank Crawford. Duke Ellington. Charlie Byrd.

Cannonball Adderley. Genres: Jazz.



Sitemap

Lacrime Ardenti - Carlo Actis Dato & Musique Vivante* - Dolce Vita?, Unrestrained / Incendiary - Unrestrained / Incendiary, Bring On The Night (Dream Chaser) - Rainbow - Straight Between The Eyes, Séquence - Jimmy Giuffre / André Jaume - Eiffel (Live In Paris), Herodes - Jugendclub Theather Des Staatstheaters Wiesbaden - Jesus Christ Superstar, Quon Est Bien - Various - Les Plus Belles Chansons Françaises Les Années 50, The Rhythm Of The Night - Various - Disco International Compilation, Theme From Take-Off (Magic Sunset) - Yoshinori Sunahara - The Sound Of 70s, Mambo Italiano - Various - Blågul Pop! Metronomes Svensktoppar 1951-1973, Loge, Hör! Lausche Hieher! / Magic Fire Music (Act III, Sc. 3) - Wagner* / Karajan*, Berlin Philha

10 thoughts on “ Wavy Gravy - Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue

  1. Shaktishakar says:
    Midnight Blue is a album by Jazz guitarist Kenny Burrell featuring Stanley Turrentine on tenor saxophone, Major Holley on double bass, Bill English on drums and Ray Barretto on conga, and is one of Burrell's best-known works for Blue Note. Wavy Gravy (Remastered) Ellington Is Forever is an album by guitarist Kenny Burrell featuring /5(19).
  2. Mulrajas says:
    Listen to your favorite songs from Midnight Blue (The Rudy Van Gelder Edition) by Kenny Burrell Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and .
  3. Goltizil says:
    The always-in-demand jazz guitarist took a bluesy turn on this album, one of his shining Blue Note moments. Stanley Turrentine shares the spotlight, and their band shares the spirit as they dig into Burrell's self-penned classic Chitlins Con Carne plus Midnight Blue; Wavy Gravy /5().
  4. Mauktilar says:
    Oct 22,  · Midnight Blue is an album by Jazz guitarist Kenny Burrell and is one of Burrell's best-known works for Blue Note. Jazz Improv Magazine lists .
  5. Mugar says:
    Kenny Burrell - Pandora. Try disabling any ad blockers and refreshing this page. If that doesn't work, please visit our help page.
  6. Dounris says:
    Unlimited free Kenny Burrell music - Click to play Chitlins Con Carne, K Twist and whatever else you want! Wavy Gravy Kenny Burrell. Letra. Mule Kenny Burrell. Letras de canciones. Gee Baby, Ain't I Good to You Kenny Burrell. Letra. Midnight Blue Kenny Burrell. Letra. As Long As I Live Kenny Burrell. Lyrics. Phinupi Kenny Burrell. Lyrics.
  7. Yoramar says:
    Reissue with Black and Blue Label design, LIBERTY UA, INC., LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA on rim, dating it to Printed in U.S.A. Cat# variations on release: Spine: Blue Note Stereo - Front Cover Stereo Blue Note - Rear Cover:BLP/ - Center Labels:BST Repressed from same plates as Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue.
  8. Kigadal says:
    Midnight Blue is Kenny Burrell’s understated masterpiece and one of the finest displays of bluesy-jazz guitar playing. The guitarist whose tone entranced Jimi Hendrix and whose style was emulated by Stevie Ray Vaughan moves deliberately and patiently through this intimate set. 04 – Midnight Blue 05 – Wavy Gravy 06 – Gee Baby, Ain.
  9. Kigaktilar says:
    Midnight Blue by Kenny Burrell - CD () for $ from dakcse.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo Jazz - Order by Phone /5(53).
  10. Voodookus says:
    Oct 01,  · Check out Midnight Blue (The Rudy Van Gelder Edition) by Kenny Burrell on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on dakcse.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *